国际学习中心

校园生活

满足您的一切所需

在萨塞克斯大学生活和学习,您的一切所需都能得到满足。您可以从现代化教室和实验室的授课中获得启发,也可以在舒适的咖啡店、酒吧和餐厅里休憩放松。这里还设有超市、洗衣店、银行、书店、牙科诊所、药房、健康中心和一系列的运动和健身设施。

现代化的设施

萨塞克斯大学不断投资校园里的先进设施和教学空间,在这里,您可以自由且创造性地思考,并在您在所选择的学科取得成功。

  • 开创性的研究中心 – 如基因组损伤与稳定性研究中心、萨塞克斯移民研究中心和赛克勒意识科学中心
  • 历史资源中心 – 中心主楼距离萨塞克斯校园仅数步之遥,是大众观察档案馆和特殊收藏的所在地
  • 先进的展览中心 – 阿滕伯勒创意艺术中心提供展览、表演、教学和研究。该中心拥有一个可容纳 350 个座位的先进且灵活的礼堂,还设有画廊、展区、排练室、休息区和一个全新的咖啡厅
  • 萨塞克斯大学商学院 – 禧年大楼 (Jubilee Building) 设有研讨室、机房、社交区域和一个咖啡厅,以及一个可容纳 500 个座位的阶梯教室
  • 现代化教学空间 – 斥资 1 千万英镑的富尔敦大楼 (Fulton Building) 有两个可容纳 160 个座位的阶梯教室,以及一个灵活的社交与会面空间。

校园活动

学生会全年组织各种学生活动。从喜剧到智力比赛,从现场音乐到学生引领的 DJ 之夜,缤纷活动等您参加。查看我们的博客页面,了解关于近期活动的更多信息。

美味可口的食物

无需走出校门,您便能享受到美味的食物。在 Arts Piazza 喝杯咖啡,品尝点心,开启新的一天。随后,在课间去 Jubilee 咖啡厅或图书馆咖啡厅享用一顿营养午餐。Eat Central 提供来自世界各地的食物,对于那些想品尝国际美食的学生来说,这里绝对是晚餐的理想去处。您也可以在校园里找到美味的素食,例如,Dhaba 便是一个专门的素食者咖啡厅。

俱乐部和社团

加入社团是结交朋友的好方法。萨塞克斯有 200 多个社团、30 个运动俱乐部和数百种志愿服务机会。从电影制作、电子游戏、霹雳舞到极限飞盘和魁地奇,这都是您尝试全新事物的机会。

运动和健身

通过大学的 Sussexsport 运动项目,您可以选择多种 运动及娱乐活动。您可以打网球、壁球和羽毛球,也可以参加瑜伽、舞蹈、普拉提、空中飞人、循环训练或有氧运动课程。设施包括两个体育馆、健身房、舞蹈室、壁球场、网球场、足球场、橄榄球场和板球场。

来自肯尼亚的 Martina

“校园里总有精彩的事件发生,我喜欢和朋友们一起看电影,或者去海滩。”

Martina,肯尼亚留学生
传媒与传播专业的国际大一项目

更多学生故事

International Study Centre

Campus life

Find everything you need

You’ll find everything you need to live and study on the University of Sussex campus. From inspiring lectures in our modern classrooms and labs to unwinding in cosy coffee shops, bars and restaurants. There’s also a supermarket, launderette, bank, bookshop, dentist, pharmacy, health centre and a whole range of sports and fitness facilities.

Modern facilities

The University of Sussex is continually investing in state-of-the-art facilities and teaching spaces on campus, where you can have the freedom to think creatively and make your mark in your chosen subject.

  • Ground-breaking research centres – including the Genome Damage and Stability Centre, the Sussex Centre for Migration Research and the Sackler Centre for Consciousness Science
  • Historical resource centre – The Keep is just a short walk from the Sussex campus and is home to the Mass Observation Archive and Special Collections
  • State-of-the-art exhibition centre – the Attenborough Centre for the Creative Arts offers exhibitions, performance, teaching and research. The Centre has a state-of-the-art flexible auditorium with 350 seats, gallery and display areas, rehearsal studios, breakout spaces and a new café
  • £30 million building – the Jubilee Building features a 500-seat lecture theatre, seminar rooms, cluster rooms, social spaces and a café
  • Modern teaching space – the £10 million Fulton building offers two 160-seat lecture theatres, as well as a flexible social and meeting space.

Campus events

The Students’ Union arranges student events and activities throughout the year. Choose from comedy and quizzes to live music and student-led DJ nights. Check out our blog page for more information on the latest events.

Delicious food

You can enjoy great-tasting food without having to leave the campus. Start your day with coffee and a pastry at the Arts Piazza. Later on, head over to the Jubilee café or the Library café for a nutritious lunch in between classes. Eat Central serves food from around the world, making it the ideal dinner choice for those looking for an international experience. You can also find tasty vegetarian food all over campus – including a specialist vegetarian café, Dhaba.

Clubs and societies

Joining a society is a great way to make friends. Sussex has more than 200 societies, 30 sports clubs and hundreds of volunteering opportunities. From filmmaking, video gaming and break-dancing to Ultimate Frisbee and Quidditch, this is your chance to try something completely new. 

Sports and fitness 

There are lots of options for sports and recreation activities through the University's sports programme: Sussexsport. You can play tennis, squash and badminton or drop-in for a yoga, dance, pilates, trapeze, circuit training or an aerobics class. Facilities include two sports halls, fitness rooms, dance studio, squash courts, tennis courts and soccer, rugby and cricket pitches.

Page Testimonial

Sussex student Martina

“There is always something happening on campus – I enjoy watching movies with my friends or going to the beach.”

Martina from Kenya
International Year One in Media and Communications

More student stories